<iframe src="https://www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-M74D8PB" height="0" width="0" style="display:none;visibility:hidden">
Loading
Skip to NavigationSkip to Main Content
0D54z00008p2oE9CAIOkta Classic EngineAdministrationAnswered2025-09-13T09:01:51.000Z2023-02-18T05:09:14.000Z2023-02-20T15:48:35.000Z

06qef (06qef) asked a question.

I'm having a bit of a problem verifying that these employees actually work at Okta

There are some peoples claiming to be Okta employees on Telegram so I need the community to verify if these people really work for Okta.

This list includes of two people

  1. MARC JASON (He said that he is the director of recruitment management branches, and he is from Australia working in San Francisco, USA, California)
  2. Alvina.ann ( secretary )

Could someone in the company's authority help me identify them.

Thank you for reading this post


  • User16594883467582706479 (Customer Support Online Experience)

    Hi, @06qef (06qef)​  @p52zb (p52zb)​ 

     

    Thank you for sharing this with us and we are sorry to hear that this occurred!

     

    All official Okta Communication is sent from our email domain @ http://okta.com. We will never use outlook, gmail, yahoo or any other variants that may have "okta" in the name. For your security, please do not open any attachments from suspicious emails.

     

    Moreover, Okta will never ask for money in exchange of a job offer.

     

    If you have further questions or wish to share the communication with us, email communities@okta.com

    Expand Post
    Selected as Best
  • p52zb (p52zb)

    They are frauds. They use the name of OKTA and send this web address to tell people that they work here. It happened with me 2 days ago. I send them the complete project and now they are making excuses and not paying money and asking me to pay levy of 200$ in advance and then they will pay me the project completion amount. Here are their profile links they are with different names on social media but all are fraud. I also want to contact with OKTA president so that I can convey such frauds to them. I’m writing here so that OKTA support system help me to get out of this situation and provide me with email address or WhatsApp number of the president or owner so that I can contact and help him reach those frauds who use your company name

    https://www.facebook.com/franxis.napoleon.9?mibextid=LQQJ4d

     

    https://t.me/AngelaGrady_okta

    these people offers re-writing and translation jobs and after you send them the project they won’t pay.

    Expand Post
  • a0n5s (a0n5s)

    There are too many online phishing scams, so don't trust them easily.

  • DonF.81354 (Customer)

    If in doubt, always reach out to Okta first to validate a POC is legitimate. Automated emails received from Okta will be from "noreply@okta.com". It is best to communicate with either support directly, your account manager, or a validated Okta sales representative before discussing any services or payments to be rendered. Please do report any fraudulent or inappropriate content on the platforms on which they are active, in addition to reporting this behavior to Okta as well. I hope this helps, thanks.

    Expand Post
  • User16594883467582706479 (Customer Support Online Experience)

    Hi, @06qef (06qef)​  @p52zb (p52zb)​ 

     

    Thank you for sharing this with us and we are sorry to hear that this occurred!

     

    All official Okta Communication is sent from our email domain @ http://okta.com. We will never use outlook, gmail, yahoo or any other variants that may have "okta" in the name. For your security, please do not open any attachments from suspicious emails.

     

    Moreover, Okta will never ask for money in exchange of a job offer.

     

    If you have further questions or wish to share the communication with us, email communities@okta.com

    Expand Post
    Selected as Best
This question is closed.
Loading
I'm having a bit of a problem verifying that these employees actually work at Okta