Prevent Okta User Automatic Activation During Application Imports
Last Updated:
Overview
Application imports automatically activate users in Okta by default. Administrators prevent this behavior by clearing the auto-confirm and auto-activate settings in the application provisioning configuration.
Applies To
- Okta Identity Engine (OIE)
- Okta Classic Engine
- Provisioning
- Imports
Solution
How is automatic user activation prevented during application imports?
Navigate to the application provisioning settings and clear the auto-confirm and auto-activate options.
- In the Okta Admin Console, navigate to the application.
- Select the Provisioning tab.
- Select To Okta in the left settings menu.
- Click Edit in the User Creation & Matching section.
- Clear the Auto-confirm new users and Auto-activate new users checkboxes in the Confirm new users section.
- Click Save.
