<iframe src="https://www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-M74D8PB" height="0" width="0" style="display:none;visibility:hidden">
Loading
Skip to NavigationSkip to Main Content
0D54z00008wvYevCAEOkta Classic EngineAdministrationAnswered2024-03-25T10:20:25.000Z2023-03-24T12:26:44.000Z2023-03-24T20:03:35.000Z

2iemh (2iemh) asked a question.

Okta employment contracts sent by email on a gmail domain

Good morning,

A few days ago after being contacted on Telegram, I received a contract called: "Remote Employee Contract" from an Okta agent.

Signed the contract and done the job, the agent asked me for a $200 down payment so they could pay me through your company profile.

 

Now, searching online I have found no mention of your policy of asking for a similar down payment for your employees. Assuming that I am, actually.

 

I just wanted to know if it was the first time and if it was safe, so I decided to address you directly.

 

For honor of the cause, I did not voluntarily release sensitive information. In case it is deemed suitable I would like to discuss it in more depth with someone prepared in this.

 

I'm sorry for my english, have a good day.


  • Paul S. (Okta, Inc.)

    Hello @2iemh (2iemh)​ Thank you for reacting out to our Community!

     

    Unfortunately this job does not come from Okta and this is most likely someone that is trying to scam you. We recommend to not provide any information or money to these persons. Please also note that any job/contract should have come from an e-mail address that will end in @okta.com.

     

    Community members help others by clicking Like or Select as Best on responses. Try it today.

    Expand Post
This question is closed.
Loading
Okta employment contracts sent by email on a gmail domain