
SamadA.04842 (Customer) asked a question.
Restoring deleted users
We setup a automation to remove inactive users and this ended up deleting users we didn't want to delete. Is there a way for Okta to restore all deleted users? Over 200 users were deleted.

Once a user's account has been deleted, it cannot be recovered. You can submit support ticket and try if they can help you. https://help.okta.com/en/prod/Content/Topics/Directory/eu-activate.htm
For others DO NOT USE Automation to delete inactive users. This feature is clearly broken and it delete 280 users for us and now there is no way to recover these.
Automation is a not bad thing but you have to be more cautious what you are doing and how. I have a git project which Delete Okta users by it's status and it will never go wrong. checkout https://github.com/vipulkaneriya/Okta
Nothing is broken. In workflows, the "change user lifecycle state in Okta" action has three options: Suspend, Deactivate, or Delete. I'm curious to understand what you thought "Delete" would do.