<iframe src="https://www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-M74D8PB" height="0" width="0" style="display:none;visibility:hidden">
Loading
Skip to NavigationSkip to Main Content

Namely Deactivating Users when User Deactivation is set to 'Do Nothing' in the Okta Application Import Settings

Okta Classic Engine
Okta Identity Engine
Lifecycle Management
Okta Integration Network

Overview

Namely deactivates users in Okta although on the Provisioning > To Okta page it is set to Do Nothing on the Provisioning > To OktaWhen a user is deactivated in the app.

Applies To

  • Namely
  • Universal Directory
  • SCIM
  • User Imports

Solution

As stated in Namely Gotchas and Known Issues: Currently, employees are created and deactivated in Okta based on their start and departure date in Namely. 

The setting for deactivated users does not necessarily affect the Okta users.

Related References

Loading
Okta Support - Namely Deactivating Users when User Deactivation is set to 'Do Nothing' in the Okta Application Import Settings