Stop the Okta Browser Plugin From Saving Applications
Last Updated:
Overview
The Okta Browser Plugin allows end users to add standard online applications to the Okta End-User Dashboard with a single click. Administrators can stop the Okta Browser Plugin from prompting to save applications by disabling the personal applications setting in the Admin Console.
Applies To
- Okta Identity Engine (OIE)
- Okta Classic Engine
- Okta Browser Plugin
Solution
How can administrators stop the Okta Browser Plugin from saving applications?
Navigate to the Self-Service settings in the Admin Console and clear the option that allows users to add personal applications.
- In the Admin Console, go to Applications > Self-Service.
- In the Settings tab, under User App Requests, click Edit.
- Clear Allow users to add personal apps.
