<iframe src="https://www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-M74D8PB" height="0" width="0" style="display:none;visibility:hidden">
Loading
Skip to NavigationSkip to Main Content

Temporarily Disable the Import Safeguard Configurations or Modify the Threshold Level Prior to Rerunning an Import Job

Okta Classic Engine
Okta Identity Engine
Administration

Overview

This article describes how to temporarily disable the Import Safeguard configurations or modify the threshold level in the admin console prior to rerunning an import job.

Applies To

  • Directory Imports
  • Import Safeguard

Solution

  1. In the Okta Admin Console, navigate to Directory > Directory Integrations > {Directory} > Provisioning > To Okta > Import Safeguard
  2. Click Edit

  3. Disable the App unassignment safeguard or Modify the threshold.

  4. Disable the Org-wide unassignment safeguard or Modify the threshold.

  5. Click Save.

  6. Rerun the import.

  7. After the import has been completed, be sure to re-enable or modify the threshold of the Import Safeguard.

Related References

Loading
Okta Support - Temporarily Disable the Import Safeguard Configurations or Modify the Threshold Level Prior to Rerunning an Import Job