Disable The Okta Onboarding Screen For New Users
Last Updated:
Overview
The Okta onboarding screen appears when a user logs in for the first time and includes basic information about accessing assigned applications, plugin privacy, and keyboard shortcuts. Administrators can disable this screen by modifying the display options in the customizations settings.
The onboarding screen displays the following information to new users upon their first login.
Applies To
- Okta Identity Engine (OIE)
- Okta Classic Engine
- End-User Dashboard
- New Okta Users
Solution
How is the Okta onboarding screen disabled in the Admin Console?
Navigate to the customizations settings in the Admin Console to disable the onboarding screen.
- Navigate to the Admin Console, then select Customizations and choose Other.
- In the Display Options section, select Edit.
- Select Disable for the Onboarding screen option.
- Select Save.
