When you deactivate a user in Okta, are they automatically deactivated in AD? Skip to main content
https://support.okta.com/help/answers?id=906f0000000i04eiac&refurl=http%3a%2f%2fsupport.okta.com%2fhelp%2fanswers
How satisfied are you with the Okta Help Center?
Thank you for your feedback!
How satisfied are you with the Okta Help Center?
1
2
3
4
5
Very Dissatisfied
Very satisfied
Enter content less than 200 characters.
Ask Search:
Dennis Miller AdminDennis Miller Admin 

When you deactivate a user in Okta, are they automatically deactivated in AD?

I have some users that came over from AD into Okta that I do not want to keep in Okta or import to ServiceNow.  How do I keep these users from showing in Okta, while still keeping them active in AD?
Raja NejemRaja Nejem (Okta, Inc.)
Okta will always store users even when deactivated.  You can deactivate them in Okta.  It will not deactivate them from AD if AD is the master.

Another option is selecting specific OU's to import users from.  You might want to reach out to support to turn on AD_V2 integration if you don't have that enabled.