Do "active sessions" get cleared for a specific user when their account is deactivated? Skip to main content
https://support.okta.com/help/answers?id=9062a000000bmgtqaa&refurl=http%3a%2f%2fsupport.okta.com%2fhelp%2fanswers
How satisfied are you with the Okta Help Center?
Thank you for your feedback!
How satisfied are you with the Okta Help Center?
1
2
3
4
5
Very Dissatisfied
Very satisfied
Enter content less than 200 characters.
Ask Search:
Diana BirsanDiana Birsan 

Do "active sessions" get cleared for a specific user when their account is deactivated?

Kevin TurnerKevin Turner (Okta, Inc.)
Yes if a user is deactiveted or suspended then the user's active session will be stoped.

You can also in the admin interface go to user's page, and from the "More Actions" select the "Clear User Session" of a user.
User-added image
Connie DeCinkoConnie DeCinko
However this would not actually log them out of all applications? especially those that may only check for a valid login at the start of the session?
 
Dave BrownDave Brown

Yes have the same question: I've set a short expiry time on sessions for an app, but clearing sessions for that user does not seem to lock them out of an app. I'm using the "clear user sessions" endpoint:

DELETE /api/v1/users/:uid/sessions