user not deactivated when account moved out of synced OU
I am noticing when users moved out of a synched OU, Okta is not deactivating their accounts, but instead converting them to Okta managed accounts. Is there a way to deactivate an account that is no longer in a synched OU?
Please allow Okta to make the necessary changes to the AD account (in Okta) before moving them to an OU that is not being sync'd with Okta. If the account is moved to an OU that is not being sync'd with Okta before Okta's scheduled or manual import runs, Okta cannot take action any longer on that account. If you have any further questions regarding this subject matter, please submit a support request and we'd be happy to address your questions or concerns.