Seems like Okta isn't consistent about processing deactivated users with rules, and was hoping for some clarification.
What I'm seeing: - Existing rules / groups will maintain membership. When a user is deactived, they remain in the Okta groups they were members of. - New rules / groups will ignore deactivated users. If setting up a new rule, with users assigned to an Okta group, deactivated users will be ignored by the rule.
These seem to counter each other. Is this the expected behaviour?
Alexandru, I am concerned that by design is the correct answer. Maybe working as coded. But when a user is deactivated they should be removed from any groups they are members of after a period of time. Also I see that when creating a new rule and assigning users to a group it also included the deactivated users.