Why does the option in a SWA application of "Users share a single username and password set by administrator" still appear to be logging the users in with their "personal/work" Google account? Skip to main content
https://support.okta.com/help/answers?id=9062a000000quktqas&refurl=http%3a%2f%2fsupport.okta.com%2fhelp%2fanswers
How satisfied are you with the Okta Help Center?
Thank you for your feedback!
How satisfied are you with the Okta Help Center?
1
2
3
4
5
Very Dissatisfied
Very satisfied
Enter content less than 200 characters.
Ask Search:
Amber HugieAmber Hugie 

Why does the option in a SWA application of "Users share a single username and password set by administrator" still appear to be logging the users in with their "personal/work" Google account?

James GarvinJames Garvin (Okta)
If the user has previously signed into GSuite and not signed out, their old session may still be valid.  That is to say, when they click on the chicklet, the creds are not taken and the existing personal/work session is used.  
Amber HugieAmber Hugie
Hi James, 

This is kind of what I was figuring. The problem we have is that we are setup with Desktop SSO at our company. So it seems that there is no way around this as we are all always logged into our Google Company accounts. What happens is even if the user tries to sign out we are automatically signed back in. 

Any other suggestions or possible work arounds for this? We have several SWA apps and this is starting to become a bigger issue.