Hi, I have an application which uses OKTA SSO with SAML for authentication. I've noticed that when I check the "remember me" checkbox, only the username is kept after closing the browser. Is that the intended functionality of this checkbox? Is it configurable? (e.g. to store the password too?)
That is the expected behaviour yes, we will (from a security point of view) only store the userID and not the password. This is not configurable, and really we don't want to store these credentials as part of browser storage.