User is importing despite being removed from synced User and Group OUs. Skip to main content
https://support.okta.com/help/oktaarticledetailpage?childcateg=&id=ka02a000000bncpsai&source=documentation&refurl=http%3a%2f%2fsupport.okta.com%2fhelp%2fdocumentation%2fknowledge_article%2fuser-is-importing-despite-being-removed-from-synced-user-and-group-ous
How satisfied are you with the Okta Help Center?
Thank you for your feedback!
How satisfied are you with the Okta Help Center?
1
2
3
4
5
Very Dissatisfied
Very satisfied
Enter content less than 200 characters.
User is importing despite being removed from synced User and Group OUs.
Published: Apr 28, 2017   -   Updated: Jul 17, 2018

Issue: An Active Directory user was moved to an OU that is not connected to Okta, but the Okta account has not been deactivated as expected after performing an import.

Applies to: 
  • Incremental Imports

Cause: Incremental imports do not scan disconnected OUs

Resolution: 
  • Perform a full import
  • Verify that the user who has been moved from the connected OU to a disconnected OU has been deactivated in Okta.