Read-only mode is occasionally enabled during system maintenance and will not interrupt your existing end users' ability to SSO.
When read-only mode is enabled, most administrative operations are disabled and a banner is displayed in the admin (not end user) Dashboard. Also, all background jobs such as imports, OMM enrollment, OMM deprovisioning, and JIT provisioning are queued when read-only mode is enabled, and are restarted when read-only mode is disabled.
Here are some examples of functionality affected by read-only mode:
*AD password changes through Okta are not allowed during read-only mode. Furthermore, OMM doesn't push an AD password change to the mobile device if the AD password change is made outside of Okta during read-only mode.